Senor Vivo and the Coca Lord by Louis de Berni�res

The Witches of St. Petersburg by Imogen Edwards-Jones

Regular price $17.50 Sale

'Sumptuous, sexy and haunting' Santa Montefiore. Brimming with black magic, sex and intrigue, a gorgeous historical novel for fans of Dinah Jefferies and Santa Montefiore. The Russian Empire is on the verge of collapse. Revolution is in the air. The starving stalk the streets of St Petersburg and yet the Imperial Court still commute between their estates and organise their lavish balls. Two sisters arrive in the city. Princesses from Montenegro; they are famed for their wild beauty and mystical powers. Initially ridiculed and outcast as the daughters of a provincial 'Goat King', they react in the only way they know how. They befriend the isolated Tsarina Alexandra and, using their gifts, they help her in her increasingly desperate quest to give birth to a son and heir. The circle closes. The girls are the gateway. Gurus, clairvoyants, holy fools and charlatans all try their luck. Then in one last, doomed, throw of the dice,... This 2017 Paperback is in Near Mint condition.

ISBN: 9781788544030 SKU: 1202157 Note: Any image shown is from a stock photo and is not the actual book.